News

Episcopal Ordination of Mgr Joseph S. Marino

26/03/2008

For immediate release

Mgr Joseph Marino

The Episcopal Ordination of Mgr. Joseph S. Marino, 54, as Archbishop and Papal Nuncio to Bangladesh will take place on Saturday 29 March at the Cathedral of St Paul, Birmingham, Alabama.

Mgr. Joseph S. Marino is the former First Counsellor at the Apostolic Nunciature in London.
The Episcopal Ordination will be televised live on EWTN:

Sat 29 March 2008 11:30 AM ET & 8:30 AM PT LIVE
Sun 30 March 2008 4:00 AM ET & 1:00 AM PT ENCORE

ENDS

Notes to Editors
Click here for a press release with further details on Mgr Marino's appointment

The Eternal Word Television Network (EWTN) streams live and on-demand. See link for more:
http://www.ewtn.com/audiovideo/index.asp